« Previous · Tax Update Blog Home · Next »
I can't wait to see this on the content thief's page. The "Accounting Blogroll" site (aka "Accountants Directory") is aggregating and reprinting posts from here and elsewhere without attribution. Thanks to Russ Fox for the tip.
Update: It's sweet when my evil plans work:
Screenshot from "Accountant's Directory," a/k/a "Accounting Blogroll." Click to enlarge.
Why haven't I linked? I hate to send them traffic. If you want to see for yourself, it's www.accountants-directory.info/ .
Oh, and thanks to Stacie Clifford Kitts for follow-up.
Bookmark: del.icio.us • Digg • reddit
TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.rothcpa.com/mt/contages.cgi/1528
The items included in the Tax Update Blog are informational only and are not meant as tax advice. Consult with your tax advisor to determine how any item applies to your situation.
Joe Kristan writes the Tax Update items, and any opinions expressed or implied are not necessarily shared by anyone else at Roth & Company, P.C. Address questions or comments on Tax Updates to
Comments
Joe,
I won't be visiting that site anymore, but I must confess that on occasion I, too, have been tempted to steal some of your work.
Posted by: Peter | February 2, 2010 11:41 AM
Joe, it should be possible to write some content so it is infinitely recursive, much like those mirrors in a dressing room at a clothing store. Write something that -- when stolen -- links back to you which links back to the thief which links back . . . .
The thief's head will asplode.
:-)
Posted by: Phil Hodgen | February 2, 2010 11:42 AM
Phil - that would be hilarious. I wish I were an HTML wizard sometimes.
Peter - I'm glad you don't, it would definitely impair the average quality of your posts!
Posted by: Joe Kristan | February 2, 2010 1:48 PM
Joe
Who are these people? I can't find a web page with the names you have indicated. Maybe if you have a minute, could you shoot me an email?
Posted by: Stacie Clifford Kitts | February 2, 2010 4:59 PM
This is hilarious...that was a great move that shouldn't go unnoticed. Maybe this will stop them!
Posted by: Tax Lawyer | February 7, 2010 9:47 PM
This is just one of those bogus directories that is just pulling a feed from your blog. It probably resides on some international server so good luck taking it down.
Posted by: Chandler AZ CPA | February 19, 2010 9:14 PM